Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st Tuesday of the Month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


Terms vary by members, but are generally four years. The member's and terms are as follows:

  • Alyssa Boxhill, Chair
    Term: February 7, 2016 to February 6, 2020
  • Marien Hornyek, Vice Chair
    Term: February 20, 2015 to February 18, 2023
  • Shayne Boucher, Advocacy Group
    Term: May 4, 2017 to May 4, 2021
  • Eric Eckl, Advocacy Group
    Term: May 3, 2017 to May 4, 2021
  • Louis Huzella, Urban Resident
    Term: May 2, 2017 to May 4, 2021
  • Russell Richardson, Downtown Resident
    Term: May 4, 2017 to May 4, 2021
  • Roger Rinker, Business Owner
    Term: February 7, 2014 to February 6, 2023
  • John "JT" Thomas, City Resident
    Term: February 7, 2017 to February 6, 2021
  • Jennifer Whitmore, Suburban Resident
    Term: August 2, 2018 to February 6, 2020
  • Tim Davis, City Staff
  • Kelly Russell, Aldermanic Representative
  • Darren Bean, State Highway Administration Advisor
  • Kandese Holford, State Highway Administration Advisor
  • Peter Sotherland, State Highway Administration Advisor

Committee Formation & Responsibilities

The Committee will advise City officials and staff on the sound development, management, and safe use of the City of Frederick's pedestrian and bicycle systems as they relate to infrastructure, accessibility, and promoting the benefits of these systems.

View the official document creating the Committee (PDF).

For information about bicycling and pedestrian issues, email the Committee.

Join the Committee

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application (PDF).