Human Resources

The Department of Human Resources provides a full range of services in support of The City of Frederick. Responsibilities include recruitment and selection, employee compensation, employee and retiree benefits, performance management, policies and procedures, employee relations, FMLA administration, training and development, pension administration, HR compliance, and more.

Whether you are a seasoned professional or just beginning a career, there may be a place for you with The City of Frederick.  Learn more about our current Job Opportunities and explore the ways you can personally contribute to the success of the community. All job applications are submitted online. A computer kiosk is available for applicants in the lobby of City Hall

The City of Frederick is an Equal Opportunity Employer and is committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive workplace.The City of Frederick Government does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, marital status, veteran status, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, genetic information, or any other legally protected group in employment or in the provisions of services.

The Department of Human Resources is located at City Hall, 101 North Court Street. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Human Resources Staff
 HR Coordinator
Karen Davis
kdavis@cityoffrederick.com
Benefits Specialist
Sabrina Kruse
skruse@cityoffrederick.com
HR Analyst (Retirement/FMLA)
 Jodene Mumaw
jmumaw@cityoffrederick.com
 HR Generalist
Brooke Warburton
bwarburton@cityoffrederick.com
 Manager of Human Resources
Kathryn Nicolato
knicolato@cityoffrederick.com
 Director of Human Resources
Karen Paulson
kpaulson@cityoffrederick.com


Department of Risk, Safety and Compliance



The Department of Risk, Safety and Compliance strives to promote safe work conditions and minimize risks by identifying and supporting safe work practices, promoting safety awareness, furnishing necessary protective equipment and by providing training and education. We work together to protect our residents, guests, and each other by promoting a culture of shared responsibility with collaborative program development and the open exchange of suggestions, ideas, and concerns. Our Safety Mission benefits us all by minimizing exposures, reducing injuries, preventing property damage and enhancing the environment at The City of Frederick. 
 Risk, Safety and Compliance Staff    
 Manager of Risk, Safety and Compliance  Joe Lindstrom  jlindstrom@cityoffrederick.com
 Safety Assistant  Alysia Portner aportner@cityoffrederick.com