Frederick Community Action Agency (FCAA) Board of Directors


  • 12 p.m.
  • The 3rd Wednesday of every other month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda| View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


  • Mr. Seaven Gordon, Chairman
  • Dr. Robert Mannis, Ph.D., Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Louise Lynch, Secretary
  • Mr. Dick Basford
  • Ms. Christine Bickle
  • Mr, Guy Djoken
  • Alderman Ben MacShane
  • Mr. Martin Main
  • Mayor Michael O'Connor
  • Ms. Ingrid Palmquist
  • Mr. Tim Reardon
  • Commissioner Paul Smith
  • Ms. Lori Tauraso
  • Ms. Katie White
  • Senator Ron Young


The Community Action Board of Directors provides support, oversight, and direction for the Frederick Community Action Agency. Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen in accordance with requirements of the Community Services Block Grant Act.

Apply for Board

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application